My motivation…

Good Morning Beautiful People,

How are you all doing today?

I am feeling the aches already from yesterday’s workout ah the joys but in all honesty I actually love it and also know it’s gonna be a whole lot worse tomorrow. So I am now approaching 10 weeks postpartum and had not yet got back in to working out. With having an active pregnancy and training right the way up to delivery I had been excited to get back to training but also listening to my body and giving myself some time. Even though fitness is my profession I was never gonna be that person that runs back the gym obsessing about their baby weight. Through pregnancy I loved my body, my big belly that was the home to our princess I loved and damn my bum was big I totally embraced my curves and was in fact in no rush to lose them. Don’t get me wrong I am not denying I may of been different if I gained 5 stone but all in all I was happy.

I really wanted to get back to training as I know how good it makes you feel and I am a firm believer that a healthy and happy mummy has a positive effect on the whole family but I didn’t want to leave my princess. I then came to the conclusion that when she sleeps I will work out and that’s what I did. So yesterday I completed 45 minutes of body weight, postnatal exercises and stretching with my rest consisting of peeping through to the crib to check she was ok.

I remember I used to say to my clients don’t feel guilty coming to train it’s good for you and your child. You then feel good, give yourself time and go back to being the best mum you can be…. I laugh now as I was definitely not a mum back then and can now say I totally get it!

My motivation right now is knowing that a happy and healthy mum leads to a happy and healthy home. So that’s where I am at. I want to lead a lifestyle that my daughter will look up to and continue to follow making it the norm to be healthy and active. We as mums (and dads) must remember that we are role models for our children and should lead by example.

So if your a mum reading this or anyone infact take this as a message to invest in you. You will not believe the impact that you will then have on those around you.

Together we can impact our children and make the normal lifestyle one of health, happiness and keeping active.

Wishing you all a healthy day!

Peace and Love

Elisha, Faisal and Nevaeh

@thehappyplacejournal

#thehappyplacejournal

Leave a comment